Verified and Tested 04/20/2015


In this article, we will be going over how to rollback your server. Rolling back a server can be helpful when you have experienced performance issues, and the server will not boot or operate as it should. This process is similar to a system restore on a computer where the system will revert the settings to a point in time where the issue is no longer present. Here, we will review how to complete this process.

What Do You Need?

You will need an cloud server with backups enabled. Please refer to the articles “How To Create A New Cloud Server” as well as “Does Offer Data Backup For My Cloud Server” for more information.

Rollback A Cloud Server

In order to rollback your server, first log in to your account and click on “Servers” from the left-hand side, as shown below.

Select Servers locate to the left of your screen.

Manage Cloud Server

Once done, a window will display with a list of all the active servers on your account. You must click on the server you want to perform the rollback on from this list.

Select Cloud server to manage

Select Cloud server to manage

After you have selected the desired server, the network information for that server will be displayed. Click on the button that reads “Backups” on the upper right-hand side.

Select Backups

Select Backups

Lastly, you will be presented with a list of available dates from which you can revert your settings to. Scroll through the available rollback dates, and select a desired restore point from the drop-down box. Once you have chosen a date, click on the “Restore Backup” button. This will revert the server’s settings and once completed will reboot the server. The server will once again be accessible.

Select Restore Backups

Select Restore Backups


Having backups for your cloud server is a good feature to have enabled, as it can be used as a last resort to correct any issues the server may be experiencing at the time.